Short Intermission

October 8, 2007

Regular visitors to this blog will see that there have been no new postings recently. This is owing to pressure of work which currently is taking me away from home and the computer. Reluctantly I have decided to give blogging a short break till I’m able to spend more time at home.

I do hope you’ll bear with me till I re-commence blogging, which I expect to be sometime around 26th October.

See you then!

6 Responses to “Short Intermission”

  1. MaryLou Says:

    Saw your small display and spoke briefly at the stitching exhibition yesterday. Thank you for such wondful inpsiring work. Your blog and flickr link are as good as a web site, even better.
    I would love to see the exhibition in NY… maybe if you could just send me the web site of the gallery. Best of luck to you and thank you again.
    MaryLou

  2. clydeolliver Says:

    Hi MaryLou – thanks for your kind comments. The NY exhibition is called ‘Pricked – extreme embroidery’ and will be held at the Museum of Arts and Design. Their web-site is http://www.madmuseum.org

  3. Cally Says:

    I found your talk today in Dundee really interesting and have been telling my husband all about the lost story of men’s needlework. Stuart is not a practicioner himself but genuinely enjoys and appreciates textiles so is a great support to me in my weaving!

  4. clydeolliver Says:

    Dear Cally
    Glad you enjoyed the talk – and that you have someone supportive at home!
    I enjoyed my visit to Dundee but regretted not having more time to do a bit of research there – I’m sure there’s lots to learn about men working in textiles in Dundee given the city’s history. I’ll just have to visit another time!

  5. Moira Says:

    Finally getting round to saying “Hi there! Hope you found some nice Scottish slate on your travels. I really enjoyed your talk and found it really interesting to hear how and why you started using the slate.
    Remember a few images to keep us going, you don’t need to say much, honest!
    Bye for now.

  6. clydeolliver Says:

    Hi Moira!
    It was great to see you at Dundee. I had a lovely trip round some Scottish quarries but sadly came home with no material since all the spoil has been cleared away or lies protected in conservation areas. Nonetheless an inspiring and welcome break!
    I’m just in the process of re-commencing the blog – do keep in touch!
    Best wishes
    Clyde


Leave a Reply

